2009 年 11 月 25 日起生效

Aleris, Inc. 及其子公司(统称为“Aleris”)致力于确保您的隐私受到保护。本隐私政策(简称“政策”)旨在为您提供我们网站的隐私政策的相关信息。

Aleris 或其子公司有时在本隐私政策中被称为“公司”或“我们”。“您”或“您本人”是指访问我们的一个或多个网站(在本政策中定义)的用户或浏览者。

关于我们的隐私政策

我们网站的目的是为您提供我们的公司、产品和服务的相关信息并让我们能够针对您的查询、订单和要求作出回应。本政策解释了:

  • 我们可能通过我们网站收集的关于您的信息类型
  • 我们可能如何使用相关信息
  • 相关信息可能与何人共享
  • 如何保护我们所收集的关于您的信息
  • 基于您的信息可为您提供的选择
  • 针对本政策和您的个人信息您可以如何联系我们

请注意,本政策适用于仅通过<www.aleris.com>及公布本政策的任何其他公司网站(统称为“网站”)在线收集的个人和非个人身份信息。本政策不适用于本公司通过其他方式收集的信息。当本政策使用“个人身份信息”或“个人信息”这些术语时,我们指的是识别特定个人的信息,如个人的名字或姓氏、邮寄地址、电子邮件地址或电话号码。当其他信息直接与个人身份信息相关联时,此类其他信息也成为适用于本政策的个人身份信息。

如果您是加利福尼亚州居民,请参阅下方的“加利福尼亚州隐私政策”以查看关于您获取我们与之共享您的个人信息的第三方列表的权利的声明。

您的同意

请确保在通过我们的任何网站使用或提交个人信息之前认真阅读本完整政策。当您通过我们的网站访问、使用或提交个人信息时,您同意按照本政策收集、处理、使用和披露您的个人信息。

本政策的变更

我们保留自行决定随时更改本政策的权利,恕不另行通知。本政策的任何变更(及生效日期)将在生效之日起公布于相应网站。我们建议您定期查看我们的政策以了解变更内容并在有任何疑问时联系我们。

我们可能收集的信息类型;我们可能如何使用信息

个人信息

一般情况下,您无需告知我们您的身份或透露您的任何个人信息便可访问我们的网站。但本公司确实会为浏览者提供通过我们的一个或多个网站直接与我们联系、沟通和洽谈业务的机会。

如果您选择利用任何这些机会,我们可能会要求您自愿向我们提供个人信息以方便沟通或交易。具体而言,我们会收集并储存您自愿通过我们网站提供给我们的个人信息,包括但不限于下列方式:

  • 填写并提交我们提供给您的电子查询、信息请求、联系或意见表格。
  • 通过网站提供的任何电子邮件地址向我们发送电子邮件。
  • 通过我们的任何网站注册或创建本公司账户。
  • 访问和/或使用我们网站的任何密码保护部分或网站的任何客户或员工专用部分。
  • 订阅本公司的电子邮件通知或我们的一个或多个邮寄名单。
  • 通过电子邮件或我们网站提供的其他方式向我们发送简历。
  • 向我们索要报价、产品样本、资料或投资者信息。
  • 向我们订购产品或进行在线交易。

涉及上述活动时,我们可能会收集您的各种个人信息,包括但不限于您的姓名、职务、公司或企业名称、实际地址、电子邮件地址、电话号码、传真号码、其他人口统计信息、用户名、密码以及您提供的任何其他个人信息。如果您不希望通过我们网站向我们提交个人信息,我们建议您不要进行任何上述活动。

我们不会通过我们的网站收集被视为“敏感”的信息,除非您自愿向我们提供。敏感信息包含下列相关信息或观点:有关个人的种族或民族、政治观点、政治社团成员资格、宗教信仰或隶属关系、哲学信仰、专业或行业协会会员资格、工会会员资格、性取向或行为、犯罪记录或健康信息。

您通过我们的一个或多个网站向我们提供的个人信息可能会被我们储存、处理和使用(由我们自行决定)以用于以下目的:

  • 满足信息需求并让公司能够回答相关问题。
  • 处理、履行和跟踪订单并与您洽谈业务。
  • 审查、评估和回应您提交给我们的职位申请和简历。
  • 参与外部/公共会议、网络广播或电话会议。
  • 内部记录保存。
  • 改进我们的产品和服务以及开发新产品和服务。
  • 通过使用您所提供的电子邮件地址定期发送有关新产品、特别优惠的促销邮件或我们认为您可能会感兴趣的其他信息。
  • 随时与您联系。我们可能会通过电子邮件、电话、传真或邮件与您联系。
  • 编译、生成和/或分析信息以了解趋势和统计数据。
  • 跟踪情报和订单是否源于与我们联系的用户。
  • 用于内部营销和研究目的,并了解客户的需求和利益。
  • 根据您的兴趣定制我们的网站。
  • 完成注册过程,激活、维护和/或管理您在本公司的账户。
  • 帮助对我们网站进行内部审查,管理和解决相关问题并进行修改和完善。
  • 保护我们网站的安全性和/或完整性。
  • 使我们的网站更易于使用,无需重复输入相同信息。
  • 将通过我们网站收集的个人信息与离线收集的关于您的信息进行匹配,包括但不限于用于确保信息准确性的目的。
  • 通知您有关我们网站的变更消息,包括但不限于本政策。
  • 您授权的任何其他目的或您提供您的个人信息时在我们网站披露的任何其他目的。

非个人信息;Cookie:

作为我们网站标准运营的一部分,我们可能运用技术来收集有关我们用户的某些综合和非个人身份信息,包括但不限于您的计算机的 IP 地址、您访问我们网站的域名(例如 <google.com>)、浏览器类型(例如 Netscape 或 Internet Explorer)、浏览过的页面、您访问我们网站的日期和时间、操作系统(如 Windows 或 Macintosh)、互联网服务提供商 (ISP)、您在我们网站所访问的区域或页面、浏览我们网站所花的时间、您重返我们网站的次数以及其他点击流数据。

我们可能通过我们网站收集的关于您的非个人信息将不会被我们用于识别您的身份。相反,这些信息可能被我们在合计基础上进行编译和/或分析以衡量我们的用户的使用习惯。这将有助于我们衡量我们网站的使用情况,完善我们网站的内容、功能和运营,并更好地了解和服务于我们的用户。

我们也会利用与我们网站相关的“Cookie”。Cookie 是存储在计算机硬盘上的一个小型数据文件。它们使得服务器能够在您的电脑再次访问网站时将其识别(其中,在某些情况下无需重新输入您的信息)。 Cookie 帮助网站所有者分析网页流量的数据并改进网站功能以满足客户的需求或要求。 Cookie 还允许网络应用程序单独回应您个人。然后,该网络应用程序可以通过收集和记忆您的偏好信息并根据您的需求和好恶对其操作进行定制。总体而言, Cookie 通过让网站所有者了解哪些网页您觉得有用以及哪些您觉得没有用来为您提供更好的网站。

您可以选择接受或拒绝 Cookie。大多数网络浏览器会自动接受 Cookie,但您通常可以修改浏览器设置以拒绝 Cookie,如果您更倾向于这样做。大多数浏览器的工具栏上的“帮助”栏通常解释了如何设置浏览器以拒绝新的 Cookie,如何让浏览器在收到新的 Cookie 时通知用户,以及如何从计算机硬盘中删除 Cookie。但是,禁用 Cookie 可能会使得您无法充分利用您正在浏览的网站。

您的信息可能与何人共享

我们可能会在我们的子公司和母公司中披露您的个人和非个人信息以用于营销、促销和商业目的。

像大多数公司一样,我们会聘请第三方(如代理商和承包商)代表我们提供某些管理和其他业务相关服务(如会计师、船务公司、帮助管理我们网站或者处理业务交易的公司等)。我们可能会向这些第三方服务提供商披露个人及非个人信息以满足他们执行所聘请服务的需求。

此外,我们可能在本公司以外披露您的个人和非个人信息,前提是您指示我们这么做或者根据下方详细说明的“披露例外情况”我们被要求这么做。

 

披露例外情况

尽管有上述政策,我们保留向适当的第三方披露您的个人信息的权利,恕不另行,如果我们根据法律要求必须这样做或我们认为这种行动是必要的:

 

  • 为了遵守法律程序,如搜查令、传票或法庭命令。
  • 为了保护公司的权利和财产或对抗法律索赔。
  • 为了保护任何其他方的权利、财产和安全。
  • 为了向任何执法机构报告我们出于诚意认为是非法的任何活动。
  • 为了针对非法活动,涉嫌诈骗以及涉及骚扰、侮辱性信息或对任何人的人身安全造成潜在威胁的情况进行调查、预防或采取行动。
  • 为了防止我们的网站被滥用或未经授权地使用。
  • 在紧急情况下,比如当我们认为他人的人身安全处于危险之中。
  • 如果我们的一个或多个公司被出售、收购、合并、清算、重组或以其他方式被转让,我们保留向收购相应公司的第三方转让我们的用户数据库以及其中所包含的任何个人和非个人信息的权利。

根据《美国爱国者法案》,我们可能被限制向个人通知此类信息已经被披露。

 

儿童隐私

我们网站以及通过我们网站提供的任何产品或服务并不旨在针对和吸引 13 岁以下儿童而进行设计。我们不会有意索要或收集 13 岁以下儿童的个人信息,我们也不会有意向 13 岁以下儿童销售我们的产品和服务。如果我们发现 13 岁以下儿童通过我们的一个或多个网站提交的个人信息,我们将删除该信息。如果家长或监护人通知我们,称我们已在不知情的情况下(通过我们的一个或多个网站)收集了 13 岁以下儿童提交的个人信息,我们将应家长或监护人的要求删除该信息。

 

追踪工具

本网站使用 Google Analytics(谷歌分析)——一种由 Google Inc.(以下简称“Google”)提供的网络分析服务。Google Analytics(谷歌分析)使用存储在您的计算机上的文本文件“cookie”,对您使用本网站的情况进行分析。通过 Cookie 生成的有关您使用本网站情况的信息通常会被发送到 Google 设在美国的服务器并在那里存储。如果本网站的 IP 匿名化激活,则在欧盟成员国或之前就欧洲经济区达成协议的各国内,IP 地址将被 Google 截位。只有在特殊情况下,完整的 IP 地址会被发送到 Google 设在美国的服务器并在那里被截位。Google 将代表本网站的运营商,利用这些信息来评估您对网站的使用情况,共同编制网站活动报告,并向网站运营商提供网站和互联网使用相关的其他服务。您的浏览器提交的 IP 地址不会与 Google 保留的其他数据合并。您可以通过选择浏览器的相应设置来阻止 cookie 的存储,但是请注意,在这种情况下,您可能无法使用本网站的部分功能。您也可以单击以下链接并下载和安装可用的浏览器插件,以阻止谷歌收集 Cookie 生成的与使用本网站相关的数据(包括您的 IP 地址),同时阻止 Google 对这些数据进行处理。当前的链接是 http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

安全

我们致力于向我们的员工和使用本网站及我们维护的其他系统的用户提供功能性与安全性兼具的产品和服务。我们的安全方案涉及许多不同的方面,包括但不限于防火墙、代理服务器、安全套接字层(SSL)证书、口令策略、数据加密和虚拟专用网(VPN)客户端。所有与我们的标准安全策略相关的变更和例外情况都必须符合以下条件:(a)有效的商业目的及(b)该目的与相应目的一致。除非特定有例外情况,与我们网站和其他系统和服务的连接不允许从外源实例化,并且由公司系统用户向公共网络启动的流量会被限制到一组特定的服务和应用。我们还会限制员工基于必要的理由访问个人信息。

但是,任何一种互联网的电子通信都无法保证 100% 的安全。虽然我们已经尽最大努力地在保护您的个人信息,但我们仍然不能百分之百保证您通过互联网提交给我们的信息的安全性,您需要自担风险。我们建议您在上网时尽可能地采取一些预防措施来保护您的个人资料。时常更改您的密、使用字母和数字组合密码并确保使用安全的浏览器。另外,完成后记得要退出我们的网站并关闭您的浏览器窗口。这样有助于避免其他人在网上冒充您。

 

其他网站的链接

我们的网站可能包含您感兴趣的其他网站的链接,这些网站由第三方拥有、运营及/或控制。但是请注意,在您使用这些链接跳离我们的网站以后,我们无法对您访问的第三方网站进行任何控制。因此,对于您在访问第三方网站时提供的任何信息的内容、安全性和/或隐私性,我们不承担责任,并且此类网站不受该政策约束。在浏览某个安全性不明的网站并通过互联网提交个人信息之前,您应当认真阅读适用于该网站的隐私声明。

 

加州隐私权

根据加州的“Shine the Light”(反客户信息披露法),与我们建立了业务关系并在获得用于个人、家人或家庭的产品或服务的过程中提供个人信息的加州居民,有权向我们申请并获取(每个日历年一次)我们与第三方(以便其直销)共享的客户信息(如有)。如果适用,这些信息将包括共享的客户信息和前一日历年度我们与其共享客户信息的第三方的名称和地址。例如,如果您在 2010 日历年提出了法律所涉及的申请,则我们将在 2009 日历年向您提供与该法律所涉及的任何共享活动相关的信息。

请注意,“Shine the Light”(反客户信息披露法)的要求并不会涵盖所有的信息共享,我们的回应中只包含涵盖的共享信息。

要获得此信息,请联系我们,按照上述“我们的联系方式与我们取得联系,并在您的信件主题中加入“申请获取加州隐私信息”。如果您的请求符合法律规定,我们将以书面形式或根据您提供的电子邮件地址向您提供所需信息。

 

联系我们

如有有关该政策的任何问题,请联系我们:aleriscommunications@aleris.com

 

您也可以要求查阅、更新、更正和/或删除您通过我们的网站提供给我们的任何个人信息,方法是通过以下地址联系我们:

25825 Science Park Drive, Suite 400

Beachwood, Ohio USA 44122

 

或者向我们发送电子邮件:aleriscommunications@aleris.com

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Effective November 25, 2009

Aleris, Inc. and its subsidiaries (collectively, “Aleris”) are committed to ensuring that your privacy is protected. This Privacy Policy (“Policy”) is designed to provide you with information regarding our website privacy practices.

Aleris or its subsidiaries are sometimes referred to in this Policy as the “Company,” “we,” “us” or “our.” The term “you,” “your” or “yourself” refers to the user or viewer of one or more of our Websites (defined in this Policy).

About Our Privacy Policy

The goal of our Websites is to provide you with information regarding our Company, products and services, and to enable us to respond to your inquiries, orders and requests. This Policy explains:

  • The type of information we may collect about you via our Websites
  • How we may use that information
  • With whom that information may be shared
  • How protect the information we collect about you
  • What choices are available to you regarding your information
  • How you can contact us regarding this Policy and your personal information

Please note that this Policy applies to personally and non-personally identifiable information collected only online via <www.aleris.com> and any other Company websites on which this Policy is posted (each, a “Website” and collectively, the “Websites”). This Policy does not apply to information collected by the Company through any other means. When this Policy uses the term “personally identifiable information” or “personal information,” we mean information that identifies a particular individual, such as the individual’s first or last name, postal address, e-mail address or telephone number. When other information is directly associated with personally identifiable information, this other information also becomes personally identifiable information for purposes of this Policy. 

If you are a California resident, please see “California Privacy Rights” below for a statement regarding your right to obtain a list of third parties with whom we have shared your personal information.

Your Consent

Please be sure to read this entire Policy before using or submitting PERSONAL information via any of our websites. When you access, use or Submit personal information via our websites, you consent to the collection, processing, use, and disclosure of your personal information in accordance with this Policy.

Changes To This Policy

We reserve the right to change this Policy at any time in our sole discretion and without prior notice to you. Any changes to this Policy (with the effective date) will be posted on the applicable Websites when they take effect. We encourage you to review our Policy regularly for changes and contact us if you have any concerns.

The Type Of Information We May Collect; How We May Use It

 

Personal Information

In general, you can visit our Websites without telling us who you are or revealing any personal information about yourself. The Company does, however, offer visitors the opportunity to contact, communicate and transact business with us directly via one or more of our Websites.

If you choose to take advantage of any of these opportunities, we may ask that you voluntarily provide us with personal information to facilitate the communication or transaction.   More specifically, we may collect and store personal information when you voluntarily provide it to us via our Websites, including, but not limited to, by:

  • Completing and submitting any of the electronic inquiry, information request, contact or comment forms made available to you.
  • Sending us email through any of the email addresses provided via the Websites.
  • Registering for or setting up an account with the Company via any of our Websites.
  • Accessing and/or utilizing any password-protected portions of our Websites or any customer or employee-specific portions of the Websites.
  • Signing up for Company email alerts or for one or more of our mailing lists.
  • Submitting a resume to us via email or other means made available through any of our Websites.
  • Requesting a quote, product samples, literature or investor information from us.
  • Ordering products from or conducting other online transactions with us.

In connection with these activities, we may collect various types of personal information from you, including, but not limited to, your name, job title, company or business name, physical address, e-mail address, telephone number, fax number, other demographic information, username, password and any other personal information you provide. If you do not wish to submit personal information to us via our Websites, we encourage you not to engage in any of the activities listed above.

We will not collect information that is deemed “sensitive” via our Websites unless you voluntarily provide it to us. Sensitive information encompasses information or opinion about an individual’s racial or ethnic origin, political opinions, membership of a political association, religious beliefs or affiliations, philosophical beliefs, membership of a professional or trade association, membership of a trade union, sexual preferences or practices, criminal record or health information of an individual.

The personal information that you provide to us via one or more of our Websites may be stored, processed and used by us (at our discretion) for the following purposes:

  • To fulfill information requests and enable the Company to respond to questions.
  • To process, fulfill and track orders, and transact business with you.
  • To review, evaluate and respond to job applications and resumes you submit to us.
  • For participation in external/public meetings, webcasts or conference calls.
  • Internal record keeping.
  • To improve our products and services, and to develop new products and services.
  • To periodically send promotional emails about new products, special offers or other information which we think you may find interesting using the email address which you have provided.
  • To contact you from time to time. We may contact you by email, phone, fax or mail.
  • To compile, generate and/or analyze information for trends and statistics.
  • To track whether leads and orders arise from user contacts with us.
  • For internal marketing and research purposes, and to learn about customer needs and interests.
  • To customize our Websites according to your interests.
  • To complete the registration process, activate, maintain and/or administer your account(s) with us.
  • To help conduct internal reviews of, administer, address problems with, modify and improve our Websites.
  • To protect the security and/or integrity of our Websites.
  • To make our Websites easier to use by eliminating the need for you to repeatedly enter the same information.
  • To match personal information collected via our Websites with information about you collected offline, including, but not limited to, for purposes of ensuring its accuracy.
  • To notify you about changes to our Websites, including without limitation this Policy.
  • Any other purposes authorized by you or for any other purposes disclosed on our Websites at the time you provide your personal information.

 

Non-Personal Information; Cookies:

As part of the standard operation of our Websites, we may use technology to collect certain aggregate and non-personally identifiable information concerning our users, including, but not limited to, your computer’s IP address, domain name from which you accessed our Websites (e.g., <google.com>), browser type (e.g., Netscape or Internet Explorer), pages viewed, the date and time you visited our Websites, operating system (e.g., Windows or Macintosh), Internet Service Provider (“ISP”), the areas or pages of our Websites that you visit, the amount of time spent viewing our Websites, the number of times you return to our Websites, and other click-stream data.

Non-personal information that we may collect from you via our Websites is not used by us to personally identify you. Instead this information may be compiled and/or analyzed by us on an aggregated basis to measure our users’ habits. This helps us to measure the use of our Websites, improve the content, functionality and operation of our Websites and to better understand and serve our users.

We may also utilize “cookies” in connection with our Websites. A cookie is a small data file that is stored on your computer’s hard drive. They enable servers to recognize your computer when it visits a website again (which, in some cases, eliminates the need to re-enter your information). Cookies help website owners analyze data about web page traffic and improve site functionality to meet customer needs or desires. Cookies also allow web applications to respond to you as an individual. The web application can then tailor its operations to your needs, likes and dislikes by gathering and remembering information about your preferences. Overall, cookies help provide you with better websites, by enabling website owners to understand which web pages you find useful and which you do not.

You can choose to accept or decline cookies. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually modify your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. The “help” segment of the toolbar on most browsers typically explains how to configure a browser to reject new cookies, how to have the browser inform a user when they receive a new cookie, and how to erase cookies from a computer’s hard drive. However, disabling cookies may prevent you from taking full advantage of the website you are browsing.

With Whom Your Information May Be Shared

We may disclose personal and non-personal information among our subsidiary and parent companies for marketing, promotional and business purposes.

Like most companies, we hire third parties such as agents and contractors to provide certain administrative and other business-related services on our behalf (e.g. accountants, shipping companies, companies that help administer our Websites or process transactions for us, etc.). We may disclose personal and non-personal information to these third-party service providers as needed to perform the services for which they have been hired.

In addition, we may disclose personal and non-personal information outside of our Company if you direct us to do so, or if we are required to do so as specified in more detail in “Disclosure Exceptions” below.

 

Disclosure Exceptions

Notwithstanding the above policies, we reserve the right to disclose, without notice to you, your personal information to appropriate third parties if we are required to do so by law or we believe that such action is necessary:

 

  • To comply with legal process such as a search warrant, subpoena or court order.
  • To protect the Company’s rights and property or defend against legal claims.
  • To protect any other party’s rights, property, and safety.
  • To report to any law enforcement agency any activities that we, in good faith, believe to be unlawful.
  • To investigate, prevent or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud, situations involving harassment, abusive messages or potential threats to the physical safety of any persons.
  • To protect against misuse or unauthorized use of our Websites.
  • During emergencies, such as when we believe someone’s physical safety is at risk.
  • In the event that one or more of our Companies is ever sold, acquired, merged, liquidated, reorganized, or otherwise transferred, we reserve the right to transfer our user databases, together with any personal and non-personal information contained therein, to the third party acquiring the respective Company or Companies.

Under the United States Patriot Act, we may be restricted from notifying individuals that such information has been disclosed.

 

Children’s Privacy

Our Websites and any products or services provided via our Websites are not intended to target, and are not structured to attract, children under the age of 13. We do not knowingly solicit or collect personal information from or about children under the age of 13 and we do not knowingly market our products and services to children under the age of 13. If we discover personal information submitted via one or more of our Websites from a child under the age of 13, we will eliminate that information. If a parent or guardian notifies us that we have unknowingly collected (via one or more of our Websites) personal information from a child under the age of 13, we will eliminate that information at the parent or guardian’s request.

 

Tracking Tools

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, text files that are stored on your computer and allow an analysis of your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this site are usually sent to a server of Google in the U.S. and stored there. In the case of activation of the IP anonymization on this website, the IP address will be truncated by Google within Member States of the European Union or other parties to the Agreement on the European Economic Area before. Only in exceptional cases, the full IP address is sent to a Google server in the USA and is shortened there. On behalf of the operator of this site Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity together and to provide other services related to the website and internet use to the site operator. The IP address submitted by your browser will not be merged with other data held by Google. You can prevent the storage of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings in your browser, we point out, however, that in this case you might not be able to use all the features of this site. You can also prevent the collection of the data generated by the cookie relating to the use of the site (including your IP address) to Google and the processing of these data by Google by following the link below and downloading and installing the available browser plug-in. The current link is http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

 

Security

Our Company strives to provide both functionality and security to our employees and users of the Websites and other systems we maintain.  Our approach to security involves many different facets including, but not limited to, firewalls, proxy servers, Secure Socket Layer (SSL) certificates, password policies, data encryption and Virtual Private Network (VPN) clients.  All changes and exceptions to our standard security policies must meet the criteria of (a) a valid business purpose and (b) matching that purpose to the appropriate purpose.  Connections to our Websites and other systems and services are not allow to be instantiated from an outside source unless by specific exception, and traffic initiated by Company system users to public networks are limited to a specific set of services and applications. We also restrict employee access to personal information on a need to know basis.

Unfortunately, no electronic communication over the Internet can be guaranteed to be 100% secure. While we strive to take great care to protect your personal information, we cannot warrant the security of any information that you submit to us VIA THE INTERNET, and you do so at your own risk.  We urge you to take every precaution to protect your personal data when you are on the Internet. Change your passwords often, use a combination of letters and numbers, and make sure you use a secure browser. Also, remember to sign off of our Websites and close your browser window when you are finished. This is to help ensure that others cannot pose as you online.

 

Links To Other Websites

Our Websites may contain links to other websites of interest, which are owned, operated and/or controlled by third parties. However, once you have used these links to leave our Websites, you should note that we do not have any control over the other third-party websites you visit. Therefore, we cannot be responsible for the content, security and/or privacy of any information which you provide while visiting third-party websites, and such websites are not governed by this Policy. You should exercise caution and look at the privacy statement applicable to each website in question before browsing that site and submitting personal information over the Internet.

 

California Privacy Rights

Under California’s “Shine the Light” law, California residents who have an established business relationship with us and provide personal information in obtaining products or services for personal, family or household use are entitled to request and obtain from us (once per calendar year) information about the customer information we have shared, if any, with third parties for their own direct marketing use. If applicable, this information would include the categories of customer information shared and the names and addresses of those third parties with whom we shared customer information for the immediately preceding calendar year. For example, if you make a request during the 2010 calendar year that is covered under the law, we will provide you with information regarding any sharing activities covered under this law during the 2009 calendar year.

Please be aware that not all information sharing is covered by the “Shine the Light” requirements and only information on covered sharing will be included in our response.

To obtain this information please contact us as set forth above under “How To Contact Us, and include “Request for California Privacy Information” in the subject line of your correspondence. If your request is covered under the law, we will provide the requested information to you in writing or at the e-mail address you provide.

 

Contacting Us

If you have any questions about this Policy, please contact us at aleriscommunications@aleris.com.

 

You may also request to review, update, correct and/or delete any personal information that you provided to us via our Websites by contacting us at:

25825 Science Park Drive, Suite 400

Beachwood, Ohio USA 44122

 

Or emailing us at: aleriscommunications@aleris.com.