Jack Govers

Executive Vice President, President Europe and Global Markets

Herr Govers ist Executive Vice President sowie President of Europe and Global Markets. In dieser Funktion beaufsichtigt Herr Govers alle Aspekte des Europageschäfts und kümmert sich um die globale Unternehmensstrategie im Bereich Automobilindustrie und Luftfahrt.

Vor Eintritt in das Unternehmen im Juni 2016 war Herr Govers als General Manager, Global Forms für SABIC tätig, einem der weltweit führenden Petrochemie-Hersteller. In dieser Position führte er ein globales Geschäftsteam, das sein Hauptaugenmerk auf Dienstleistungen und innovative Lösungen für Kunden in der Automobil-, Luft- und Raumfahrt- sowie Verbraucherelektronikbranche legte. Er war in der Vergangenheit auch als Geschäftsführer für SABICs Blech- und Belaggeschäft zuständig. In dieser Zeit hatte er bei SABIC Innovative Plastics auch die Aufsichtsfunktion über den Vorstand für die Region Europa inne.

Herr Govers wurde Teil des Teams von SABIC, nachdem das Unternehmen im Jahr 2007 GE Plastics aufgekauft hatte. Zuvor war er 15 Jahre bei General Electric beschäftigt, wo er in zahlreichen Funktionen im Bereich Betrieb, Geschäftsentwicklung sowie Vertrieb und Marketing für GE Plastics, GE Capital und GE Corporate tätig war.

Herr Govers hat einen Master of Science in Maschinenbau von der Technischen Universität Delft (Niederlande) und hat einen Abschluss als Marineoffizier vom Königlichen Marineinstitut in Den Helder in den Niederlanden. He currently serves on the board of the European Aluminum Association.

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Jack Govers

Executive Vice President, President, Europe and Global Markets

Mr. Govers serves as executive vice president, president of Europe and Global Markets. In this role, Mr. Govers oversees all aspects of the European business as well as the company’s global automotive and aerospace strategy.

Prior to joining the company in June 2016, Mr. Govers served as general manager, Global Forms for SABIC, one of the world’s leading petrochemical producers. In this capacity, he was leading a global business team focused on serving and innovating with customers in the automotive, aerospace and consumer electronics markets.   He also previously served as general manager of SABIC’s global sheet and film business in which his duties included, in part,  management board oversight for the Europe region for SABIC Innovative Plastics.

Mr. Govers became part of the SABIC team following the company’s acquisition of GE Plastics in 2007. Previously, he spent 15 years at General Electric, holding various leadership positions in operations, business development, sales and marketing across GE Plastics, GE Capital, and GE Corporate.

Mr. Govers holds a Master of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Technology in Delft, the Netherlands and graduated as a Navy officer from the Royal Navy Institute in Den Helder, the Netherlands.