Wehrtechnik

Panzerplatten aus Aluminium für die Wehrtechnik

Aleris ist von Koblenz aus einer der wichtigsten Anbieter von Aluminiumprodukten für die weltweite Wehrtechnik. Die hochleistungsfähigen Plattenprodukte des Unternehmens stehen in sehr großen Dicken und Breiten zur Verfügung und bieten Lösungen für verschiedene militärische Herausforderungen.

Produkte und Möglichkeiten

Die Legierung Alustar® eignet sich für den Einsatz in gepanzerten Fahrzeugen auf Grund sehr guten ballistischen Eigenschaften. Durch die hervorragende Korrosionsbeständigkeit eignet sich Alustar® auch sehr gut für Amphibienfahrzeuge und weitere Anwendungen in korrosionsintensiver Umgebung.

Panzerplatten aus Aluminium werden in zertifizierten Testlaboren wie BWB (Deutschland), TNO (Niederlande) oder APG (USA) geprüft, um die Einhaltung der strengen nationalen und internationalen Bestimmungen und Standards zu garantieren.

Aleris stellt in Koblenz viele verschiedene Plattenprodukte in unterschiedlichen Standard- und individuell vom Kunden gewünschten Legierungen her. Ein 4,064 m (160 Zoll) breites Warmwalzgerüst und ein 3,760 m (148 Zoll) breites Kaltwalzgerüst sind besonders für die Produktion sehr breiter Platten geeignet. Diese erfüllen die anspruchsvollsten Standards sowie individuelle Kundenspezifikationen.

Unsere Platten stellen die optimale Lösung für alle Arten von wehrtechnischen Anwendungen dar – bei Bedarf auch mit speziellen ballistischen Eigenschaften. Sie ermöglichen eine konsequente Gestaltung leichter, zuverlässiger und kostengünstiger Komponenten für Zivil- und Militärfahrzeuge mit leichter Panzerung. Durch den Einsatz von Aluminium - anstelle von Stahlplatten - verbessert sich die Beweglichkeit und Transportfähigkeit von Verteidigungs- und Rettungsausrüstung (z. B. für den Lufttransport) in Konflikt- und Katastrophengebieten.

Info-Material

Aleris bietet vielseitige Informationen zu Walzprodukten aus Aluminium. Bitte wählen Sie die Art von Dokument aus, an dem Sie interessiert sind.

Standorte

Die Produktion unserer kommerziellen Platte, die für Wehrtechnikanwendungen eingesetzt wird, erfolgt in Koblenz.

Standorte ansehen  

Kontakt

Vertriebskontakt

Telefon: +1 216-333-9052
E-Mail: brian.hesse@aleris.com

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Defense

Aluminum armor plate for the defense industry

Aleris is one of the most important suppliers of aluminum products to the world’s defense industry from Koblenz, Germany.  The company’s high-performance plate products are available in extreme thicknesses and widths, providing solutions to a variety of military challenges.

Products & Capabilities

Aleris’ Alustar® alloy is often used for amphibian and other armored vehicles in corrosive environments.  With the ever-increasing need to extend the life cycles of current and future military platforms, the outstanding corrosion resistance and excellent ballistic protection of Alustar® continues to play a critical role in the defense industry.

Aluminum armor plates with ballistic requirements are tested at certified testing laboratories such as the BWB (Germany), TNO (The Netherlands), or APG (USA) to ensure compliance with stringent national and international regulations and standards.

At its Koblenz, Germany facility, Aleris manufactures many different plates in various standard and customer-specified alloys using some of the world’s most advanced hot and cold rolling mills. With a 160-inch (4.064 m) hot rolling mill and a 148-inch (3.760 m) cold rolling mill, we can produce very wide and ultra-thick plates, either heat treated or non-heat treated. High-quality aluminum plates from Aleris meet the most demanding standards, plus many individual customer specifications.

Our plates represent the optimum solution for any kind of structural application — with specific ballistic performance, if required. They allow the consistent design of low-weight, reliable, and cost-efficient components for light-armored civilian and tactical vehicles, as well as for heavy constructions like military bridges. Using aluminum plate in place of steel also improves the agility and transportability of defense and rescue components (by air transport, for example) into areas of conflict or disaster.

Literature

Aleris offers a variety of different resources to provide more information about our aluminum rolled products. Please select the type of literature you’re interested in.

Locations

Our commercial plate that’s used in defense applications is primarily produced at our facility in Koblenz, Germany.

View Locations  

Contacts

Sales Contact

Phone: +1 216-333-9052
Email: brian.hesse@aleris.com