汽车

铝是生产轻量化汽车的绝佳解决方案

作为汽车业的全球领先供应商,Aleris 为汽车制造商实现可持续性的汽车设计和制造提供轻质解决方案。严格的燃油效率标准促使全球汽车制造商们纷纷寻求更轻质的材料,铝则成为减轻汽车重量和满足燃油排放标准的绝佳解决方案。

产品与产能

Aleris 一直是欧洲顶级汽车制造商的重要铝供应商,因为他们将增加铝的用量作为制造“轻质”汽车和满足日益严格的燃油效率标准的有效方式。2002 年,我们的比利时达菲尔工厂开设其首条连续退火线,为汽车业生产汽车车身板。我们所开发的生产内层和外层车身板的专业技术带来了对汽车功能的里程碑式的重要投资。2013 年,公司在比利时达菲尔开设了一座专门生产汽车板的工厂,进而巩固了自己在汽车业领域的定位。通过全新宽冷轧机和连续退火线,Aleris 现可生产业内最宽的铝板。更宽的材料可在汽车制造商在将铝应用扩展至机盖、车顶、门板、侧板和行李箱时为其提供更出色的效率和灵活性。

基于我们在欧洲的领先地位,我们 2017 年在肯塔基州的 Lewisport 建立了一座新的最先进的汽车车身板材生产工厂。公司将投资 4 亿美元为工厂增加热处理和精加工能力,使其能够为汽车行业生产宽型铝制车身板材。这一扩张使 Aleris 能够为北美的汽车制造商提供更宽的铝板,可用于生产更轻、燃油效率更高的汽车。根据 Ducker Worldwide 2014 年发表的一份报告,北美洲的燃油效率标准有望于未来数年内推动铝在汽车业的大量增长。

我们用于生产铝板和铝卷的一流设备采用预处理与连续退火线 (CALP),可帮助我们生产不同合金和回火的铝板和铝卷,以满足多种行业和各种应用的不同需求。

我们位于德国亚琛、比利时达菲尔和北美洲的研发中心采用先进的研究和建模技术来为客户的内部研发和工艺改善工作提供支持,从而帮助他们满足自身的设计、开发和制造目标。

资料

Aleris 提供各种资源,以便您查看更多有关我们铝压延制品的信息。请选择您感兴趣的资料类型。

There is currently no literature available for this case study.

地点

Aleris 汽车制造专业技术的核心在于比利时达菲尔工厂,该专用汽车工厂可生产目前业内最宽的铝板。目前,我们正在肯塔基州列维斯波特建立先进的汽车产能。

查看地点

联系方式

美国销售联系人

电话号码: +1 888-261-4612
电子邮件: arpsales@aleris.com

欧洲销售联系方式

电话号码: +32 15 302111
电子邮件: automotive@aleris.com

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Automotive

Aluminum is a superior solution for lightweighting vehicles

As a leading global supplier to the automotive industry, Aleris provides automakers with light-weight solutions for a sustainable approach to the design and manufacture of cars. As stringent fuel efficiency standards drive automakers across the globe toward lighter materials, aluminum is a terrific solution for reducing vehicle weight and meeting fuel emissions standards.

Products & Capabilities

Aleris has been an important supplier of aluminum to premium car manufacturers in Europe as they have embraced greater aluminum use as a means to “lightweight” vehicles and meet increasingly stringent fuel-efficiency standards. In 2002, our facility in Duffel, Belgium opened its first continuous annealing line to provide automotive body sheet to the automotive industry.  The expertise we developed producing inner and outer body panels resulted in a monumental investment in automotive capability. In 2013, the company strengthened its position with the opening of a fully dedicated automotive facility at its Duffel, Belgium site. With a new wide cold mill and a continuous annealing line, Aleris is equipped to produce the widest aluminum sheet available in the industry. The wider material provides automotive manufacturers with greater efficiency and flexibility as they expand aluminum applications to include hoods, roofs, door panels, side panels and trunks.

Building on our leading position in Europe, we announced $350 million investment in our Lewisport, Kentucky facility in 2014, to equip the site with the additional heat treatment and finishing capabilities required for the production of wide aluminum auto body sheet. The new Lewisport facility will equip Aleris to serve North American automotive manufacturers as they pursue broader aluminum use for the production of lighter, more fuel-efficient vehicles. According to a 2014 report released by Ducker Worldwide, fuel efficiency standards in North America are expected to drive substantial growth for aluminum in automotive over the next several years.

Our state-of-the-art equipment for sheet and coil production uses the Continuous Annealing Line with Pre-Treatment (CALP), which enables us to produce sheet and coil in various alloys and tempers, for many industries and a wide variety of applications.

Our innovation centers in Aachen, Germany, Duffel, Belgium, and North America use advanced research and modeling techniques to support automotive customers’ internal R&D and process improvement efforts to help them meet their design, development and manufacturing objectives.

Literature

Aleris offers a variety of different resources to provide more information about our aluminum rolled products. Please select the type of literature you’re interested in.

There is currently no literature available for this case study.

Locations

The heart of Aleris’ automotive manufacturing expertise resides in Duffel, Belgium, where its dedicated automotive facility produces the widest aluminum sheet currently available in the industry. We are currently building state-of-the-art automotive capabilities in Lewisport, Kentucky.

View Locations

Contacts

United States Sales Contact

Phone: +1 888-261-4612
Email: arpsales@aleris.com

Europe Sales Contact

Phone: +32 15 302111
Email: info.europe@aleris.com