我们在北美、欧洲和中国均设有制造基地,为各行各业生产冷轧铝板、金属板和制造产品。

在北美,我们通过直接与制造商建立关系及作为金属分销商的供应商,主要为汽车、建筑、交通运输和耐用消费品行业提供服务。在欧洲市场,我们为各种先进技术应用生产各类合金及制品(类型包括航空板和金属板、汽车用钢板和用于其他行业的热处理板)。在中国,我们为航空航天业以及各种技术要求高的行业生产铝板。

金属板

Aleris 可根据不同的标准、采用针对不同客户的合金材料,并利用全球最先进的冷热辊轧机,制造出多种不同铝板。我们可通过 160 英尺(4.064 米)的热辊轧机和 148 英尺(3.760 米)的冷辊轧机以及热处理和非热处理方式生产出加宽和加厚铝板。Aleris 所生产的优质铝板不仅可满足最为严格的标准,还可满足多种不同的订制规格。

我们不断扩展自己的产能以更好地服务于全球各地的客户。最近,我们在中国镇江开设了一家热辊轧厂,旨在满足区域和全球航空航天和商用板客户对先进铝板产品快速增长的需求。这家工厂是世界上为数不多的先进工厂之一,以我们设在德国科布伦茨的工厂为原型。该工厂能够为中国和世界各地的航空航天及快速增长的各行各业的领先制造商生产最先进的增值铝材产品。这家最新的工厂已通过 ISO 认证及 Nadcap 认证,可生产飞机铝板。

我们对德国科布伦茨工厂全尺寸直接冷淬(DC)飞行员脚轮的投资,表明了我们致力于不断提高高要求细分市场的技术领导地位。该专业工厂能够铸造全尺寸试用铸块,并且可以成批生产铝-锂产品。

板材和卷材

Aleris 是平轧铝板的领先生产商。我们不断为该产品领域扩大我们的产能、地理足迹和供应链灵活性,所有这一切都提高了我们为客户提供的服务水平。

我们在达菲尔和比利时也拥有世界一流的汽车铝材制造能力,可生产最宽的汽车车身板。Aleris 扩大了其设在达菲尔的工厂产能,以提供能够满足汽车应用行业容差和宽度需求的先进轻质解决方案。随着更严格的燃油效率要求推动汽车制造商将其铝应用扩大至机盖、门板和主体,我们通过安装全新宽冷轧机,以便能够更好地为客户提供最先进的轻量化解决方案。公司将向肯塔基州列维斯波特的工厂投资 3.5 亿美元,将这些产能带到北美。我们预计在 2017 年前开始通过该工厂向客户交货。

我们用于生产铝板和铝卷的一流设备采用预处理与连续退火线 (CALP),可帮助我们生产不同合金和回火的铝板和铝卷,以满足多种行业和各种应用的不同需求。

Aleris 也是常见合金精加工(裸)板的领先供应商,这些金属板均通过两种方法采用再生铝制成:直接冷淬、连续铸造。在直接冷淬铸造过程中,熔融金属凝固在一个水冷、开放式模具中,水直接应用到形成的铸块。连续铸造可以快速地在冷却的模具中凝固熔融金属。金属不断被取出并热轧,液态金属同时被补充到模具中。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Our manufacturing sites in North America, Europe and China produce rolled aluminum sheet, plate and fabricated products for various industries.

In North America we primarily serve the automotive,  building and construction, transportation and consumer durables industries through both direct relationships with manufacturers and as a supplier to metal distributors.  In the European market, we produce a variety of alloys and products for a number of technically sophisticated applications ‐ in aerospace plate and sheet, automotive sheet and heat-treated plate for other industries.  In China, we produce aluminum plate for the aerospace industry as well as a variety of technically demanding industrial uses.

Plate

Aleris manufactures many different plates in various standard and customer-specified alloys using some of the world’s most advanced hot and cold rolling mills. With a 160-inch (4.064 m) hot rolling mill and a 148-inch (3.760 m) cold rolling mill, we can produce very wide and ultra-thick plates, either heat treated or non-heat treated. High-quality aluminum plates from Aleris meet the most demanding standards, plus many individual customer specifications.

We have continued to expand our production capabilities to better serve global customers. Most recently, we opened a hot rolling mill in Zhenjiang, China designed to meet fast-growing regional and global demand for technically advanced aluminum plate products for aerospace and commercial plate customers. The state-of-the-art plant, one of only a handful in the world, was modeled after our facility in Koblenz, Germany. It is equipped to produce the most advanced value-added aluminum material for aerospace and leading manufacturers in a variety of fast-growing industries in China and worldwide. This latest facility is ISO certified and Nadcap accredited for the production of aircraft aluminum plate.

Our investment in a full-scale direct-chill (DC) pilot caster at our facility in Koblenz, Germany, illustrates our commitment to increasing our technical leadership in highly demanding market segments. The specialized facility is able to cast full-scale ingots for trials as well as for serial production of aluminum-lithium products.

Sheet & Coil

Aleris is a leading producer of flat rolled aluminum sheet. We have continued to expand our capacity, geographic footprint and supply chain flexibility for this product segment – all of which enhances our level of service to customers.

We also have world-class automotive aluminum manufacturing capability in Duffel, Belgium, that produces the widest automotive body sheet available. Aleris expanded its Duffel facility to deliver state-of-the-art light-weight solutions that meet the tolerance and width needs of automotive applications. Through the installation of our new wide cold rolling mill, we better equipped to provide our customers with state-of-the-art lightweight solutions as tighter fuel efficiency requirements drive auto manufacturers to expand their application of aluminum to include hoods, door panels, and trunks. The company is investing $350 million in its Lewisport, Kentucky facility to bring these capabilities to North America. We expect to begin shipping to customers from this facility by 2017.

Our state-of-the-art equipment for sheet and coil production uses the Continuous Annealing Line with Pre-Treatment (CALP), which enables us to produce sheet and coil in various alloys and tempers, for many industries and a wide variety of applications.

Aleris is also a leading supplier of common-alloy, mill-finish (bare) sheet made from recycled aluminum via two different methods: direct-chill and continuous-cast. In direct-chill casting, molten metal is solidified in a water-cooled, open-ended mold and water is applied directly to the emerging ingot. Continuous casting rapidly solidifies molten metal in a cooled mold. The metal is continuously withdrawn and hot rolled while the mold is simultaneously replenished with liquid metal.