将理念转化为新的解决方案

Aleris 对全尺寸直接冷淬 (DC) 试验铸造机的投资表明了我们致力于通过增强产品和工艺开发活动来成为我们客户的首选开发商,并不断提高我们在高要求细分市场的技术领导地位。
2014 年,我们德国科布伦茨工厂首次成功铸造出常规生产样式的直接冷淬 DC 铸块,自此标志着全新试验铸造机的推出。
这项新的内部制造能力填补了小规模实验室铸造和大规模批量生产之间的缺口。它让我们能够加快开发进度,提供了在进行成批生产之前微调新合金和/或样式的工艺参数的能力。同时,它还是铸造铸块的绝佳方式,可生成国际合金注册及客户资质所必不可少的有效统计数据。
它还能够显著提升我们的铸造专业技术,让我们了解如何通过始终如一和经济高效的方式交付卓越铸造品质——这些都是在当今国际市场脱颖而出的重要因素。试验铸造机将用于为客户提供合适解决方案,同时促进 Aleris 在高增值细分市场的发展。
作为科布伦茨-亚琛研发中心的组成部分,试验铸造机将用于满足 Aleris 的全球技术需求,让科布伦茨成为 Aleris 直接冷淬铸造的卓越中心。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Turning ideas into new solutions

The investment in a full-scale direct-chill (DC) pilot caster illustrates the Aleris commitment to strengthen product and process development activities to become the preferred developer of our customers and to increase our technical leadership in highly demanding market segments.
Beginning in 2014, the launch of a brand new pilot caster was marked by the first successful cast of a direct-chill DC ingot in a regular production format at our facility in Koblenz, Germany.
This new in-house capability closes the gap between small-scale laboratory casting and large-scale volume production. It allows us to accelerate our developments, offering the ability to fine-tune the process parameters of new alloys and/or formats before going into full production. At the same time, it is the right tool to cast ingots to generate valid statistical data which is mandatory for international alloy registrations and customer qualifications.
It is also a fantastic way to push our casting expertise further and learn how to deliver superior casting quality in consistent and cost-effective ways, which are differentiating factors in today’s globalized markets. The pilot caster will be used to bring the right answers to customers and support the growth of Aleris in high value-added market segments.
As an element of the Innovation Center of Koblenz-Aachen, the pilot caster will be used to meet Aleris’ technical needs around the globe, positioning Koblenz as the center of excellence for DC casting in Aleris.