齐心协力共创未来

Aleris 宣布其位于中国镇江的新辊轧厂已获得空中客车公司的航空板供应资质。这项认证成果使 Aleris 的镇江工厂成为了各种空客飞机生产用铝板的合格供应商。

Aleris 的德国科布伦茨工厂为空客供应航空板已有数十年。2013 年初开设的 Aleris 镇江工厂效仿科布伦茨工厂,通过在亚太地区建立航空板供应链来满足全球和地区飞机制造商的需求。

“这项资格认证代表了我们发展战略的一个重要里程碑,我们很高兴能够从欧洲和亚太这两个具有重要战略意义的地区向空客供应产品,”Aleris 主席兼首席执行官 Steve Demetriou 表示,“空客是全球最大的飞机制造商之一,此次认证进一步证明了我们的镇江工厂能够在新飞机需求预计将大幅增长的地区提供满足航空业严格要求的优质高级铝板。”

2014 年 6 月,Aleris 宣布镇江工厂获得 Nadcap 认证,使该公司进入获得空客及其他大型飞机制造商供应资质的最后阶段。庞巴迪和中国商飞公司也授予镇江公司供应资质,航空板于 2014 年年底开始发货。Aleris 的镇江工厂被公认为亚太地区首批有资格为大型全球性飞机制造商生产铝板的工厂之一。

自去年落成以来,Aleris 镇江工厂在推进航空板生产认证流程的同时,一直在为全球各地的商用板客户发运订单产品。这些产品被用于一系列在技术上要求甚高的最终用途,包括工程、运输、造船和空分装置。作为满足这些最终用途的先决条件,镇江工厂还获得了 TÜV、American Bureau of Shipping、Det Norske Veritas、Class NK 和 Bureau Veritas 等多家认证机构的批准,可以为造船、筒仓、压力容器及其他行业供应产品。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Teaming up for tomorrow

Aleris announced that its new rolling mill in Zhenjiang, China has attained qualification to supply aluminum aerospace plate to Airbus. This achievement establishes Aleris as a qualified supplier of aluminum plate from its Zhenjiang mill for use in the production of various Airbus aircraft.

Aleris’ facility in Koblenz, Germany has supplied aluminum aerospace plate to Airbus for decades. Aleris Zhenjiang, which was opened in early 2013, was modeled after the Koblenz facility to meet the needs of both global and regional aircraft manufacturers by establishing a local supply of aluminum aircraft plate in Asia Pacific.

“This qualification represents a major milestone in our growth strategy, and we are excited about our ability to supply Airbus from two strategically important locations – Europe and Asia Pacific,” Steve Demetriou, Aleris chairman and CEO said. “Airbus is one of the world’s largest aircraft manufacturers, and this achievement serves as further validation of our Zhenjiang plant’s ability to deliver high-quality, advanced aluminum plate that meets the rigorous specifications required to serve the aerospace industry in a region that is expected to experience significant growth in demand for new aircraft.”

In June 2014, Aleris announced the Zhenjiang plant’s achievement of Nadcap accreditation, which allowed the company to move into the final stages of qualification with Airbus and other major aircraft manufacturers. Bombardier and COMAC have also qualified the Zhenjiang facility and shipments of aircraft plate began at the end of 2014. Aleris Zhenjiang is believed to be one of the first facilities in Asia Pacific qualified to produce aluminum plate for a major global aircraft manufacturer.

Since opening last year, while pursuing the qualification process for aerospace plate production, Aleris Zhenjiang has been shipping orders to commercial plate customers globally. These products serve a number of technically demanding end uses including engineering, transportation, ship-building, and air separation units. As a pre-requisite for these end uses the Zhenjiang plant has also received approval from many certification societies such as TÜV, the American Bureau of Shipping, Det Norske Veritas, Class NK, and Bureau Veritas to supply products into ship-building, silo, pressure vessel and other industries.