挖掘铝金属的无限潜能

Aleris 最近发布了其首份企业可持续发展报告,涵盖了公司 2011 年至 2013 年间的可持续发展进程。该报告强调了 Aleris 在可持续发展方面所做的努力,包括改善其客户的可持续发展能力、减少其环境足迹并继续增加产品中再生材料的使用率。

“这首份可持续发展报告是 Aleris 的一个里程碑,是凸显我们过去几年间所取得的进展的良机,”Aleris 董事长兼首席执行官 Steve Demetriou 说道,“可持续发展是重要的业务平台,它帮助我们以负责任的态度管理全球业务并促进我们客户的可持续发展。在开展业务的同时,我们在建立促进未来可持续发展战略的基准方面取得了巨大进展。”

Aleris 将可持续发展的重点放在解决对其业务和股东影响最大的环境、社会和管理问题。这首份报告根据公司的首要关注领域制定了公司的首批可持续发展目标:

  • 环境、健康与安全
  • 员工与社区的福祉
  • 管理与道德规范
  • 产品/供应链责任

该报告根据全球报告倡议组织 (GRI) 的 G4 核心要求指南进行撰写。在过去两年间,Aleris 要求多位内部和外部股东通过了解推动公司整个价值链可持续发展的经济、社会和环境问题来制定可持续发展战略。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Delivering aluminum’s unlimited potential

Aleris released its first corporate sustainability report recently, covering the company’s progress on its sustainability journey between 2011 and 2013.  The report highlights Aleris’ approach to sustainability, including improving the sustainability of its customers, reducing its environmental footprint, and continuing to increase the use of recycled content in its products.

“This first sustainability report is a milestone for Aleris, and an opportunity to highlight the progress that has been made over the last few years,” Steve Demetriou, Aleris chairman and CEO said.  “Sustainability is a key business platform that helps us manage our global operations responsibly and support the sustainability of our customers.  While we have work to do, we’ve made great progress in establishing the baseline that supports our sustainability strategy well into the future.”

Sustainability at Aleris is focused on the environmental, social and governance issues that matter most to its business and stakeholders. The inaugural report establishes the company’s first sustainability goals based on its initial focus areas:

  • Environment, Health and Safety
  • Employee & Community Well-Being
  • Governance & Ethics
  • Product/Supply Chain Responsibility

The report was developed in accordance with the Global Reporting Initiative’s (GRI) G4 Core guidelines.  During the past two years, Aleris has engaged internal and external stakeholders in forming a sustainability strategy by better understanding the economic, social and environmental issues driving sustainability across the company’s entire value chain.