我们认为,Aleris 与铝在推进金属行业的可持续发展以及提高我们客户的可持续性绩效方面发挥着重要作用。多年以来,我们一直在努力减少我们运营覆盖范围,同时增加产品中再生成分的使用率。2012 年,我们进一步改进了我们的计划,任命了一位可持续发展副总裁,要求其负责监督企业整体可持续发展战略的发展。

为了传达我们的战略,我们要求 40 多位内部和外部的利益相关者(包括职能部门领导、客户、供应商、投资者)和行业组织积极地建言献策,以更好地了解推动我们整个价值链可持续发展的经济、社会和环境问题。

我们用这些见解来开展我们的第一次实质性评估,并根据其对利益相关方和我们业务战略的重要性对每个问题进行排序。评估确定了 21 个实质性的问题,并帮助引导了我们的第一组可持续发展目标的发展,详情请参见我们的可持续发展报告中突出显示的内容。

更多信息

咨询、常见问题、评论或 Aleris 的更多详情,请联系我们

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

We believe that Aleris, and aluminum, play an important role in advancing the sustainability of the metals sector and improving the sustainability performance of the customers we serve. For many years, we have worked to reduce our operational footprint, while increasing use of recycled content in our products. In 2012, we further evolved our program, appointing a Vice President of Sustainability to oversee development of a holistic sustainability strategy for our company.

To inform our strategy, we engaged over 40 internal and external stakeholders, including functional leaders, customers, suppliers, investors and industry organizations, to better understand the economic, social and environmental issues driving sustainability across our entire value chain.

We used these insights to conduct our first materiality assessment, ranking each issue according to its importance to stakeholders and our business strategy. The assessment identified 21 material issues and helped guide development of our first set of sustainability goals, which are highlighted throughout our sustainability report.

More Information

For media inquiries, general questions, comments or further details about Aleris, please contact us.