奥迪在匈牙利的成功

来自德国英戈尔斯塔特的汽车生产商奥迪正在迅猛发展并希望成为高级汽车市场的领导者。为了实现这一目标,奥迪一直不断扩展其国际运营范围,同时不缩小任何一家德国工厂的规模。为此,该汽车生产商已将其匈牙利焦尔工厂扩展成为全球最先进的生产工厂之一。除了 2013 年出产的 A3,新款奥迪 TT 车型将于今年开始在该工厂投入生产。  作为超轻量车型,新款奥迪 TT 需要采用铝金属作为生产材料,而 Aleris 的铝板正是被采用的组件之一。

Aleris 达菲尔工厂汽车大客户经理 Michael Schramme 解释道:“我们为奥迪 TT Coupé 和 Roadster 这两款车型供应唯一的超宽主构件,即机盖。”他微笑地补充道:“对于铝产品制造商而言,这就像是蛋糕上的糖霜。”

而他所指的是位于比利时达菲尔工厂的 Aleris 制造设施。这些设施为新款奥迪 TT 车型生产超宽机盖的基本材料:Cold-rolled Aleris Superlite 200® IH(包边改进)。这种特殊合金具有优化包边特性,可在奥迪工厂加工时实现特别紧凑的包边半径。奥迪的铝卷由达菲尔工厂的全新冷辊轧机制造而成,这种辊轧机是欧洲地区生产宽汽车车身板的最宽铝冷辊轧机之一。Michael Schramme 进一步解释道,Aleris 最近投资建立了一条独立的补充涂装线用于生产干式润滑剂,以满足不断增加的合金表面处理需求,特别是汽车车身外壳部分。这条独立涂装线可实现涂层的在线测量并确保润滑剂能够均匀地分布于整个线圈,同时不超过奥迪车身外壳的极小公差。

随着新款奥迪 TT 车型的投产,这个匈牙利焦尔工厂将依靠像奥迪和 Aleris 这样的长期可靠合作关系继续谱写传奇。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Audi Success in Hungary

Audi, the car maker from Ingolstadt, Germany, is growing and wants to become number one in the premium car segment.  To support this goal, Audi is expanding its international footprint without downsizing any German facilities.  To do that, the automaker has been expanding its plant in Györ, Hungary, into one of the most state-of-the-art production facilities in the world.  In addition to the A3 which has been manufactured there since 2013, the production of the brand new Audi TT is going to start up this year at the plant.  As a distinctly light weight car, the new Audi TT calls for aluminum to be used as a manufacturing material, and Aleris aluminum sheets are among the components used.

Michael Schramme, Key Account Manager Automotive at Aleris Duffel, explains, “For both Audi TT versions, Coupé and Roadster, we supply the only extra-wide body part, the hood.” Smiling he adds, “For aluminum manufacturers this is something like the frosting on the cake.“

Saying this, the Aleris manager refers to the Aleris manufacturing facilities at the plant in Duffel, Belgium, where they produce the basic material for the extra-wide hood of the new Audi TT: Cold-rolled Aleris Superlite 200® IH (Improved Hemming), a special alloy with optimized hemming properties which allows particularly tight hemming radii when processed at the Audi plant. The coils for Audi are manufactured on the new cold rolling mill in Duffel, one of the widest aluminum cold rolling mills in Europe for wide automotive body sheet. Michael Schramme explains further, that Aleris recently invested in a separate, supplementary coating line for dry lubricants to meet the increased requirements for alloy surface specifically for automobile body shell parts.  The separate line allows inline measurement of the coating and guarantees lubricants to be evenly spread on the entire coil at the same time adhering to the extremely narrow tolerances for the Audi body shell.

With the start-up of the new Audi TT, the Hungarian success story in Györ will continue to thrive with long-standing reliable partnerships like the one shared by Audi and Aleris.